221. tooting my own horn (aka shameless self-promotion)

So it turns out that one of my stories (this one) is getting published in the first issue of Ankeny Briefcase. The Briefcase is (as far as I can tell) a kind of side project of the Burnside Writer’s Collective. I believe the collective is run by Donald Miller – yeah, the guy who wrote Blue Like Jazz.

And although I think it’s cool to know that my little story will be out there, I’m not getting too excited about it yet because this is the Ankeny Briefcase’s first issue and I have no idea what to expect – what will the printing look like, how will it be distributed, how good are the other stories, is anybody really going to read any of it? I don’t know. Still, I’m thrilled to be included.

3 thoughts on “221. tooting my own horn (aka shameless self-promotion)

  1. Pingback: 229. these dreams « Flavor and Illumination

  2. Pingback: 244. holy crap, I’ve been published! « Flavor and Illumination

Leave a Reply

