320. not being lazy…

Just wanted to let you know that the lack of posts isn’t entirely because of laziness.

I’m actually trying to finish up two essays that I need to write in order to finish my application for Mars Hill Graduate School where I’m hoping to get into their Masters in Counseling Psychology program.

I have until January 15th to get my application in but I want to do it right and knowing my penchant for procrastinating, I’ve set a goal for myself to have both essays done by January 1st. That way I can do some actual proofreading, as opposed to the half-assed proofreading I do in my blogs. Speaking of my blogs, I’ve noticed that I’ve picked up a lot of bad habits because of my blogging.

For example, I don’t know if you’ve noticed but I sometimes start sentences with conjunctions like “and” and “but.” I don’t think that’s technically wrong, but I’m pretty sure that it’s not going to look good in an entrance essay for grad school. I tend to play fast and loose when it comes to grammar in my blog and it’s been harder than I thought it would be to go back to writing properly.

My bad.

And (see, I did it again!) so it’s taking far longer than I thought it would to get my essays done.

And so, it might be another week or so before I get back to posting regularly again.

And I want to because I really want to continue my thoughts on the whole Bob thing.

Thanks for your patience and I’ll see you next year!

2 thoughts on “320. not being lazy…

Leave a Reply

