in the mean time…

I know I haven’t been posting here lately.

But while I haven’t been writing here, I have started up a new blog. It’s kind of like the opposite of this blog. Where as I’m overly verbose here, there I’m pithy to a fault.

Basically what I do is read through the lectionary readings for the day and write up a haiku based on something that stood out to me. That’s it.

I’ve been at it for a few weeks now and it’s been fun (mostly).

I do hope to post again here soon. Stay tuned.

In the mean time, here’s where I’ve been writing these lectionary haikus:

http://lectionaryhaiku.wordpress.com/

Photo by: C Lynn Steele

Leave a Reply

